When I Asked Where Are You From?

And if you are still awake after that… Have a fab evening

Gurpreet Dhariwal

--

London 2017, Picture by Author

I have earned great friends this year and one of them is Andrew Goss. I came across his profile via Facebook. We became friends after a few weeks. I didn’t know that he was an author too. I am going to read his book “The Humanitarian” soon.

He keeps on texting me great messages often telling me about his side of the world too but what amazed me when I asked him where are you from? I was just expecting a single word mentioning the name of the place but he responded to me with something that left me stunned.

I am sharing word to word how he described his life and world.

Hello Gurpreet,

Hope you’re having a good day 🙂 …I live right in the center of England in a small city called Leicester.

Famous sons and daughters include writers Joe Orton and Sue Townsend, musicians Kasabian and John Deacon from Queen, comedians Graham Chapman (Monty Python) and Rachel Parris, and Sir David Attenborough (BBC broadcaster and naturalist) and his brother Sir Richard Attenborough, the actor and movie director. His biggest movie was probably ‘Gandhi’ (you may not know any of these 🙄). It’s a historic Roman city, which in medieval times hosted royalty at its castle, including Richard III…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Counsellor @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/